Return to site

Ultimate Guide to Using the Three Main Reiki Symbols

There are three main Reiki symbols namely; the power symbol, the emotional or mental symbol, and the distance symbol each representing a different aspect. Knowing the three main Reiki symbols is just the first step, if you are interested in learning more about them you have to dig a little deeper to understand what each of them means and the different ways you can use them. Below is a guide that highlights the details of each Reiki symbol and the things you can use them for.

The power symbol is one of the three main Reiki symbols also known as the power symbol although it translates a little differently in the western culture. When it comes to activation of the Reiki symbols, the Cho Ku Rei or power symbol has different methods of activation but the most used one drawing it; it is the easiest way of activating the symbol because by drawing you are more focused on that symbol. Activating a power symbol is not limited to just drawing; there are other methods you can use like saying the symbol loudly in your head, and once you do, you will realize there are tons of ways you can use it. Click here to discover more about these power symbols.

The power symbol can be used to restore balance if you are working with energy and you feel off-balanced or by drawing it on your body or a building for protection. One of the best things about the power symbol is helping with relationship issues; regardless of the type of relationship you share, you can use this symbol to improve it. The power symbol is cannot only be used individually but can be part with the other Reiki symbols too and use them to empower one another.

Apart from the Cho Ku Rei or the power symbol, there is the Sei He Ki known as the emotional and mental symbol and its activation is similar to the power symbol; you either draw or visualize it while having a clear picture of what you want to use it for. If you or your loved one is struggling with addiction, mental illness, trying to find lost items, or want to learn more through memorization, you can use the Se He Ki symbol to help them achieve either of these. Find out more about these services at

The third of the three main Reiki symbols is the Hon Sha Ze Sho Nen also known as the distance symbol and can be used to heal without physical distance being an issue. The distance symbol is usually used with the others to achieve it its intended use, plus it activation is a little different; you have to say the name of the person you want to heal. The article above offers guidance on how to use the three main Reiki symbols.

Check out this related post to get more enlightened on the topic:

All Posts

Almost done…

We just sent you an email. Please click the link in the email to confirm your subscription!

OKSubscriptions powered by Strikingly